• SCOC Monthly
    Calendar
    Sermons
    Outreach
    Prayer Requests
Women's Ministry

Women face many challenges.  The church becomes the source of receiving support to deal with the day to day issues.  

Singleness, marriage, children, motherhood, childcare, career paths, working at home, working outside the home, body image, chronic pain, abuse, addictions – all of these make ministry to women both full of potential and overwhelming at the same time. Many young women face these challenges and seek out the wisdom of older women. Finding older women to model integrity and become examples to younger women is a huge challenge, yet preparing younger women to be a Titus 2 woman to others is deeply rewarding.  

To achieve a balanced ministry with women you must include three key elements: discipleship, missions, and evangelism. As we reach and disciple women, God will work in women's lives to lead them to share their faith and to minister in His name to others, so it ideally will increase participation in already existing service ministries. 

 

Proverbs 31:26-31 

She opens her mouth with wisdom, and the teaching of kindness is on her tongue. She looks well to the ways of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness. Her children rise up and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her: “Many women have done excellently, but you surpass them all.” Charm is deceitful, and beauty is vain, but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised. ...

Coordinators:  
Juanita Mitchell - jmitchell@southlakechurchofchrist.com
Pat Taylor - ptaylor@southlakechurchofchrist.com
JoAnn Moore - jmoore@southlakechurchofchrist.com
Rachel Robinson - rrobertson@southlakechurchofchrist.com
Carmelita Davis - cdavis@southlakechurchofchrist.com

Elder:
  Sam Mitchell - smitchell@southlakechurchofchrist.com
Deacon:  Knox Bates - kbates@southlakechurchofchrist.com